FULL LIST: Akwa Ibom Local Government Area Transition Committees List


Following the dissolution of the former local Government Councils by a resolution of the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly last week, and the directive by Governor Emmanuel for the heads of Service to take over the immediate administration of the Councils pending the reconstitution of the Caretaker Committees, Governor Udom Emmanuel has reconstituted the Transition Committees for the 31 Local Government Areas and they will be sworn-in tomorrow, July 14, 2015 by 1pm at the Banquet Hall, Uyo.

Transition Committee
Chairmen are as follows,

1. Dr. Mrs. Grace Ime Ekpo(Uyo)
2.Iniobong Robson Nnamso(Esit-Eket)
3.Hon. Ufot S. Akpan(Onna)
4.Hon. Henry Ekpe Nko(Ibeno)
5.Mrs. Comfort Nsikan Usoro(Ikot Abasi)
6.Hon. Ephraim Akpan(Mkpat Enin)
7. Edwin Edwin Ubulom(Eastern-Obolo)
8. Hon. Orman Esin( Oron)
9.Cyril E. Etuk(Mbo)
10. Mr. Godwin Okponung(Udunguko)
11.Hon. Precious Selong(Urueoffong/Oruko)
12.Hon. Chrysantus George Udo(Essien Udim)
13.Unyime Etim (Ikot Ekpene)
14.Mr. Emmanuel Amama(Obot Akara)
15.Dr. Emman Udosen(Abak)
16.Mr. Godson Uwa(Etim Ekpo)
17.Marcus Dan Macdonald(Ika)
18.Barr. Samuel Udokoh(Ukanafun)
19. Prince Ubong Idiong(Oruk Anam), while (Prince Idongesit Ikim is Transition Secretary)
20. Hon. Asuquo Nana Udo(Ikono)
21.Hon. Ita A. Udombom
22.Hon. Uduak Ekpeowo(Nsit Atai)
23.Hon. Anthony Akan(Uruan)
24.Rt. Hon. Kenneth Okon( Etinan)
25.Oto Edemidiong(Nsit-Ubium)
26.Okon Etim Okon(Itu)
27.Rt. Hon. Godwin Ekpenyong(Ibiono Ibom)
28.Hon. Victor Umondak(Nsit Ibom)
29.Hon. Precious Selong(Urueoffong/Oruko)


READ ALSO:  Samsung launches new S9 phone with augmented reality features

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Comment on this article


What do you think of this post?
  • Awesome (6)
  • Interesting (1)
  • Useful ()
  • Boring ()
  • Sucks (2)